The St. Thomas Aquinas Guidance Department is designed to provide guidance and counseling services to all enrolled students.  There are three certified counselors on staff who meet with their students both individually and in classroom sessions. Frequently covered topics include transition to high school, academic progress, career development, college admissions process, and all aspects of adolescent development and decision-making.

Guidance counselors facilitate communication among students, their parents, teachers, and any college or community resource that may assist in furthering a student's growth.  St. Thomas Aquinas guidance counselors follow a general policy of confidentiality with students, except where the welfare of the student or others comes into question.  Guidance counselors welcome students to drop in or make appointments.

Mrs. Alisa Karwowski
Guidance Director
Counselor, Students A-F
akarwowski@stalux.org
603-609-1514

Jill Mahan

Mrs. Jill Mahan
Counselor, Students G-N
jmahan@stalux.org
603-609-1421

Mrs. Robin Durawa
Counselor, Students O-Z
rdurawa@stalux.org
603-609-1422

Ms. Jessica Cummings
Center for Academic Achievement, Coordinator
jcummings@stalux.org
603-742-3206 ext. 5246

Mrs. Donna Marsh
Administrative Assistant
dmarsh@stalux.org
603-609-1438

 

Mrs. Patricia Tatro
Administrative Assistant
ptatro@stalux.org
603-609-1438

College Process Links